BOARD CANDIDATES FOR 2021-2022



Risto Siilasmaa

Chairman of the Board of Directors since 2006 Born 1966, M.Sc. (Engineering)

Main employment history:

Founder, President and CEO, Member of the Board, F-Secure Corporation, 1988–2006

Chairman of the Board 2012–2020, Member of the Board 2008–2012, Interim CEO 2013–2014, Nokia Corporation

Member of the Board 2007–2019, Chairman of the Board 2016–2018, Vice-Chairman of the Board 2013–2015, The Federation of Finnish Technology Industries

Current board memberships and public duties:

Chairman, Ministry of Finance – Technology Advisory Board, 2020– Member of the Board, Picosun Oy, 2020–

Member of the Board, Futurice Corporation, 2018-

Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group, 2020-

Member, International Advisory Board IESE, 2020-

Member, Global Advisory Board of Yonsei University School of Business, 2020–

Member, Komatsu International Advisory Board, 2020– Member, Global Tech Panel, an initiative of EU High Representative Federica Mogherini, 2018–

Risto Siilasmaa is a major shareholder (37.79%) in F-Secure and thus not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.



Pertti Ervi

Member of the Board since 2003 Chairman of the Audit Committee Born 1957, B.Sc. (Electronics)

Main employment history:

Currently an independent management consultant and professional board member

Chairman of the Board 2017–2020, Member of the Board 2009–2017, Teleste Corporation

Co-CEO, Member of the Executive Board, Computer 2000 AG, 1995–2000

Co-founder, Managing Director, Computer 2000 Finland Corporation, 1983–1995

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board, Pointsharp Ab, 2021–

Chairman of the Board 2011—, Member of the Board 2008—, Efecte Corporation

Chairman of the Board, Mintly, 2017-

Pertti Ervi is an independent member of the Board.



Päivi Rekonen

Member of the Board since 2017 Chair to the Personnel Committee Born 1969, M. Sc. (Economics), M.Sc. (Social Sciences)

Main employment history:

Independent strategy advisor and professional board member, 2018–Managing Director, Group Technology, UBS, 2014–2018 Senior Vice President, Global Head of Digital Strategy, Adecco Group, 2011–2012

Head of IT, Credit Suisse, 2007–2009 Various leadership positions, Cisco Systems, 1998–2007 Various leadership positions, Nokia Corporation, 1990–1998

Current board memberships and public duties:

Chair to the Board of Directors, SEBA Bank AG, 2020– Member of the Board, Alma Media Corporation, 2018– Member of the Board, Efecte Corporation, 2018– Member of the Board, Konecranes Corporation, 2018– Member of the Strategy Advisory Board, UNOPS, 2018–

Päivi Rekonen is an independent member of the Board.



Tuomas Syrjänen

Member of the Board since 2019 Born 1976, M.Sc. (Engineering)

Main employment history:

CEO, Futurice Corporation, 2008–2018 Head of Business Unit, Futurice Corporation, 2003–2008 Business Development, Futurice Corporation, 2001–2002

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board, Vaisala Corporation, 2019– Member of the Board, Futurice Corporation, 2018– Member of the Board, Aito Intelligence Corporation, 2018– Member of the Board, Taaleri Corporation, 2017– Member of the Board, Fira Group Corporation, 2015–

Tuomas Syrjänen is an independent member of the Board.



Keith Bannister

Member of the Board since 2020 Born 1966, B.Sc. (Hons) (Mathematics and Computer Science) Chartered Accountant (Fellow of ICAEW) Non-Executive Director – FT Advanced Professional Diploma

Main employment history: KPMG LLP, London UK, 1987-2018

KPMG LLP, Partner, 2000-2018

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board of Governors, Bridewell Royal Hospital, 2020-

Keith Bannister is an independent member of the Board.



Åsa Riisberg

Proposed new Member of the Board Born 1974, M.Sc. (Finance & Accounting and Finance)

Main employment history:

Partner, Member of the Extended Executive Committee, Global Head of Healthcare, Member of the Partners Committee and various other roles, EQT Partners AB, 2001–2020 Associate, Texas Pacific Group (UK), 2000–2001

Analyst, Morgan Stanley (UK), 1998–2000

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board and Chairman of Audit Committee, Netcompany AS 2020–

Member of the Board, Bonnier Capital, 2020-

Member of the Investment Committee, Cinder Invest, 2020–

Member of the Board, Dagens Nyheter, 2020-

Member of the Board, Bonnier News, 2020-

Member of the Board, ABGSC Women in Finance Foundation (probono), 2018–

Advisory Board Member, MSc Finance at Stockholm School of Economics, 2016–

Åsa Riisberg is an independent member of the Board.



Robin Wikström

Proposed new Member of the Board Born 1988, D.Sc. (Economics and Business Administration)

Main employment history:

Head of Business Intelligence, F-Secure Corporation, 2019– Senior Manager, BI, F-Secure Corporation, 2018–2019 Various Roles, F-Secure Corporation, 2016–2018 Senior Researcher, ÅA/PBI, 2014–2016

As a member of the F-Secure personnel, Robin Wikström is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.