WithSecure Corporation / Candidates for the Board of Directors 2023

CONTINUING MEMBERS

RISTO SIILASMAA

Chair of the Board of Directors since 2006 Born 1966, M.Sc. (Engineering)

Main employment history:

Founder, President and CEO, Member of the Board, WithSecure, 1988–2006 Chair of the Board 2012–2020, Member of the Board 2008–2012, Interim CEO 2013–2014, Nokia Corporation

Chair of the Board 2016–2018, Vice-Chair of the Board 2013–2015, Member of the Board 2007–2019, The Federation of Finnish Technology Industries

Vice Chair of the Board 2017-2018, Member of the Board 2007-2010 and 2013-2016, Confederation of Finnish Industries EK

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board, CybExer Technologies, 2022-

Founder and Member of the Board, F-Secure Corporation, 2022-

Member of the Board, Futurice Oy, 2018-

Member of the Board, Pixieray Oy, 2021-

Member of the Board, Quanscient Oy, 2022-

Member of the Board, Upright Oy, 2022-

Chair, Technology Advisory Board appointed by the Finnish Government 2020-

Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group, 2020-

Member, Komatsu International Advisory Board, 2020-

Member, Yonsei University School of Business, Global Advisory Board, 2020-

Member, International Advisory Board of IESE, 2019-

Member, Global Tech Panel, an initiative of EU High Representative for foreign affairs and security policy, 2018–

Founding Partner, Chair of the Board, First Fellow Partners, 2016-

As a significant shareholder of WithSecure (34,37 %), Risto Siilasmaa is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.



PÄIVI REKONEN

Member of the Board since 2017 Born 1969, M.Sc. (Economics), M.Sc. (Social Sciences)

Main employment history:

Independent strategy advisor and professional board member, 2018–Managing Director, Group Technology, UBS, 2014–2018
Senior Vice President, Global Head of Digital Strategy, Adecco Group, 2011–2012
Head of IT, Credit Suisse, 2007–2009
Various leadership positions, Cisco Systems, 1998–2007
Various leadership positions, Nokia Corporation, 1990–1998

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board, Wipro Ltd, 2022– Chair of the Board, SEBA Bank AG, 2020– Member of the Board, Efecte Corporation, 2018– Member of the Board, Konecranes Corporation, 2018–

Päivi Rekonen is an independent member of the Board.

TUOMAS SYRJÄNEN

Member of the Board since 2019 Chair of the Personnel Committee Born 1976, M.Sc. (Engineering)

Main employment history:

Data & Al Renewal, Futurice Oy, 2019– CEO, Futurice Oy, 2008–2018 Head of Business Unit, Futurice Oy, 2003–2008 Business Development, Futurice Oy, 2001–2002 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Chair of the Board of Directors, Flow Technologies Oy, 2022– Member of the Board, Vaisala Corporation, 2019– Member of the Board, Taaleri Corporation, 2017–

Tuomas Syrjänen is an independent member of the Board.





KEITH BANNISTER

Member of the Board since 2020 Born 1966, B.Sc. (Hons) (Mathematics and Computer Science) Chartered Accountant (Fellow of ICAEW) Non-Executive Director – FT Advanced Professional Diploma

Main employment history:

Partner, KPMG LLP, 2000–2018 Various leadership positions, KPMG LLP, London UK, 1987–2018

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board of Governors, Bridewell Royal Hospital, 2020-

Keith Bannister is an independent member of the Board.

KIRSI SORMUNEN

Member of the Board since 2022 Chair of the Audit Committee Born 1957, M.Sc. (Economics)

Main employment history:

Member of the Board, DNA Plc, 2014–2021 Member of the Board, VR Group, 2017–2020 Member of the Board, Sitra, 2013–2020 Member of the Board, Neste Corporation, 2013–2017 Vice President, CSR/Sustainability/CSO, Nokia Corporation, 2004–2014 Various leadership positions in F&C, Nokia Corporation, 1993–2004

Current board memberships and public duties:

Member of the Board, Exel Composites, 2020– Senior Advisor, DIF / Directors Institute of Finland, 2016–

Kirsi Syrjänen is an independent member of the Board.





NEW MEMBERS

CIARAN MARTIN

Born 1974, MA, History

Main employment history

Professor of Practice, Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford, 2020 -

Founding Chief Executive of the UK National Cyber Security Centre and board member of GCHQ, 2014-20

Director of Constitutional Policy, UK Government 2011-14

Director of Security and Intelligence Policy, UK Government 2008-11

Chief of Staff to the head of the UK Civil Service and HM Treasury, 2002-08

Public spending roles, HM Treasury and National Audit Office UK, 1997-2005

Current board membership and public duties

Managing Director, Paladin Capital (United States)

Director of SANS CISO Network and Events

Advisory Board, CyberCX (Australia)

Advisory Board, Garrison Technologies (UK)

Advisory Board, RedSift (UK)

Non-Executive Director, Our Future Health (UK, medical research charity)

Ciaran Martin is an independent member of the Board.

CAMILLA PERSELLI

Born 1988, B.Sc. (Hons), Pharmacology

Main employment history:

Global Account Director & Head of UK Client Management, WithSecure, 2023 -

Global Account Director & Team Lead, WithSecure 2022 - 2023

Account Director, MWR / F-Secure, 2018 - 2022

Relationship Manager, Criticaleye, 2015 - 2018

Senior Conference Producer, Informa, 2012 - 2015

Conference Producer, Informa, 2011 - 2012

As a member of the WithSecure personnel, Camilla Perselli is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.



