# WithSecure Corporation / Candidates for the Board of Directors 2024

## **CONTINUING MEMBERS**

### **RISTO SIILASMAA**

Chair of the Board of Directors since 2006 Born 1966, M.Sc. (Engineering)

#### Main employment history:

Founder, President and CEO, Member of the Board, WithSecure, 1988–2006 Chair of the Board 2012–2020, Member of the Board 2008–2012, Interim CEO 2013–2014, Nokia Corporation Chair of the Board, Elisa Corporation, 2008–2012 Chair of the Board 2016–2018, Vice-Chair of the Board 2007–2010 and 2013–2015, Member of the Board 2007– 2019, The Federation of Finnish Technology Industries Vice Chair of the Board 2017-2018, Member of the Board 2007-2010 and 2013-2016, Confederation of Finnish Industries EK Chair of the Working Group, The Future of the Finnish General Conscription System, The Finnish Ministry of Defence, 2009-2010 Current board memberships and public duties: Member of the Board, CybExer Technologies, 2022-Founder and Member of the Board, F-Secure Corporation, 2022-Member of the Board, Futurice Oy, 2018-Member of the Board, Pixieray Oy, 2021-Member of the Board, Quanscient Oy, 2022-Chair of the Board, Upright Oy, 2022-Chair, Technology Advisory Board appointed by the Finnish Government, 2020-Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group, 2020-Member, Komatsu International Advisory Board, 2020-Member, International Advisory Board of IESE, 2019-Member, Global Tech Panel, an initiative of EU High Representative for foreign affairs and security policy, 2018-Founding Partner, Chair of the Board, First Fellow Partners, 2016-

As a significant shareholder of WithSecure (34,09 %), Risto Siilasmaa is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.



## **TUOMAS SYRJÄNEN**

Member of the Board since 2019 Chair of the Personnel Committee Born 1976, M.Sc. (Engineering)

#### Main employment history:

Data & Al Renewal, Futurice Oy, 2019– CEO, Futurice Oy, 2008–2018 Head of Business Unit, Futurice Oy, 2003–2008 Business Development, Futurice Oy, 2001–2002 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Chair of the Board of Directors, Flow Technologies Oy, 2022– Member of the Board, Vaisala Corporation, 2019– Member of the Board, Futurice Oy, 2018– Member of the Board, Taaleri Plc, 2017–

Tuomas Syrjänen is an independent member of the Board.

#### **KIRSI SORMUNEN**

Member of the Board since 2022 Chair of the Audit Committee Born 1957, M.Sc. (Economics)

#### Main employment history:

Member of the Board, DNA Plc, 2014–2021 Member of the Board, VR Group, 2017–2020 Member of the Board, Sitra, 2013–2020 Member of the Board, Neste Corporation, 2013–2017 Vice President, CSR/Sustainability/CSO, Nokia Corporation, 2004–2014 Various leadership positions in F&C, Nokia Corporation, 1993–2004 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Member of the Board, Spinnova Plc, 2023– Member of the Board, Exel Composites, 2020– Senior Advisor, DIF / Directors Institute of Finland, 2016–

Kirsi Sormunen is an independent member of the Board.





#### **CIARAN MARTIN**

Born 1974, MA, History

## Main employment history:

Professor of Practice, Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford, 2020– Founding Chief Executive of the UK National Cyber Security Centre and Board Member of GCHQ, 2014–2020 Director of Constitutional Policy, UK Government, 2011–2014 Director of Security and Intelligence Policy, UK Government, 2008–2011 Chief of Staff to the Head of the UK Civil Service and HM Treasury, 2002–2008 Public spending roles, HM Treasury and National Audit Office UK, 1997–2005 **Current board membership and public duties:** Managing Director, Paladin Capital (United States) Director of SANS CISO Network and Events Advisory Board, CyberCX (Australia) Advisory Board, Garrison Technologies (UK) Advisory Board, RedSift (UK) Non-Executive Director, Our Future Health (UK, medical research charity)

Ciaran Martin is an independent member of the Board.



## **NEW MEMBERS**

NIILO FREDRIKSON Born 1980, M.Sc. (Engineering), M.Sc. (Economics)

## Main employment history:

CEO, Efecte Plc, 2018– Vice President, Nokia Corporation, 2018 Executive Vice President, Comptel, 2016–2017 Various leadership positions, Microsoft, 2006–2016 Partner and head of unit, Ch5 Finland Oy, 2002–2005 Founder and CEO, Nobman Informatics Oy, 1999–2002 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Member of the Board, Technology Industry Employers of Finland, 2024– Member of the Board, Software Finland ry, 2021– Member of the Board, Analyse2 Plc, 2021–



Niilo Fredrikson is an independent member of the Board.

### AMANDA BEDBOROUGH

#### Born 1969 Main employment history:

Chief Revenue Officer, DataCore Software, 2021 – Senior Vice President, EMEA Operations, DataCore Software, 2015–2021 Senior Vice President, Global Strategy, DataCore Software, 2014–2015 Consultant and Business Advisor for Venture Capital, Private Equity and private companies 2013–2014 Executive Vice President, Global Sales & Field Marketing, Corel Corporation, 2009–2013 Executive Vice President, International Operations, Corel Corporation, 2003–2009 Executive Vice President, EMEA Operations, Corel Corporation, 2001–2003 Vice President, EMEA Operations, 3dfx Interactive, Inc., Slough, 1999–2001 International Sales & Marketing Director, STB Systems, Inc., Slough. 1993–1999 **Current board memberships and public duties:** Operating Advisor, DN Capital, 2012–



Amanda Bedborough is an independent member of the Board.

HARRI RUUSINEN Born 1979, B.Sc. (Business Information Technology)

## Main employment history:

Director, Global Sales Engineering, WithSecure, 2020– Director, North America Presales and Customer Success, WithSecure, 2019–2020 Solution Architect, Global Business Development, WithSecure, 2015–2019 Manager Sales Engineering, Sales Nordics, WithSecure, 2015 Manager Sales Engineering, Sales Finland, WithSecure, 2014–2015 Senior Sales Engineer, Sales Finland, WithSecure, 2006–2014 System Specialist, Finland, Fujitsu Services, 1996–2006



As a member of the WithSecure personnel, Harri Ruusinen is not an independent member of the Board as stipulated in the Corporate Governance Code.